When I initially contacted Five Star Luxury Retreats, Mike Rocks told me the entire property had been totally renovated. The only thing that was renovated was the kitchen countertop. Everything else was old and used. The dishes were filthy, pots and pans were greasy, the dish washer didn’t work, beach chairs were cracked, sliding screen door in lower level was broken, only one TV worked out of 4, light bulbs were burned out throughout the home and there were ants throughout the home. I complained about the TV’s not working and the owner’s response was that I call the satellite TV company. During our stay, the old microwave had some type of short circuit and broke. When I complained to Mike his response was to hang up on me, which occurred four times. Leaving this property was a joy. However, this was not the end. When we tried to get our security deposit back we were charged for a new microwave oven and for all new beach chairs. We did not break anything. When we tried to contact Kerry Rocks at Five Star Luxury Retreats there was no responses to our emails or to our phone calls. No support documentation was ever provided to us. Five Star Luxury Retreats received a percentage of security deposit withheld as processing fee. This appears to be standard procedure when reading reviews on trip advisor.read more
Registered Businesses and Counting!
I received the 500-piece Rainforest Butterfly as a gift recently. I love this puzzle!! The bad news: 1 piece was missing. I have searched all over for this puzzle, finding it priced from $19.99 to a whopping $52.00 !!! From the above entries, it looks like this is not an unusual occurrence. Please tell me how your company resolves these problems, and in the absence of such customer satisfaction practices, perhaps you will point me in the direction of a more reasonably-priced replacement, and the location for such. Thank you. The rating relates to the beauty and quality of the puzzle - missing piece notwithstanding.read more